Skip to main content

Students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

April 18, 2016 by Laura Phagan

Co-sponsors David and Chontelle Gray inducted 25 students to the Alpha Lambda Chi chapter of Phi Theta Kappa today.

Students must have a GPA of 3.5 or higher to be selected to join and must have completed 12 credits that are applicable towards a degree, Chontelle Gray said. After students have been selected, students must then be nominated by two faculty members to be inducted into PTK.

This is a high honor. And the great thing is that it allows students to be eligible for a lot of scholarships. ”

David Gray

PTK scholarships not only provide scholarships for members during their two year career at Central Wyoming College but also helps with scholarships for transferring to a four year college or university.

“It’s a distinction and student have expressed that PTK’s College Fish has helped them connect with other colleges,” Chontelle Gray said.

For the 2015-16 school year CWC has inducted 37 students.

Spring 2016 inducties:

  • Seanna Archambeau
  • Eric Bennett
  • Terri Binns
  • Amanda Chidester
  • Kyle Choate
  • Adam Conner
  • Kaitlin Cunningham
  • Darrylynn Fabrizius
  • Jana Favela
  • Michael Friedman
  • Anna Hepp
  • Sherri Hildebrand
  • Logan Kay
  • Robin Klein
  • Jay Kurtz
  • Benjamin Meanscallingthunder
  • Cole Miller
  • Jensyn Pettit
  • Damir Pulatov
  • Lesley Robeson
  • Morgan Robins
  • Kaylan Schilling
  • Darryl Steeds
  • Jonathan Sullivan
  • Phyllis Whitlock

Search the Blog!